Time capsule contingancy option for Board Owners Anonymous 02/07/2018 (Wed) 18:19:36 No.8192 del
(19.79 KB 230x150 19.gif)
I was thinking of a feature (or something that BOs could request via email) an option to have the board go into time capsule mode after 30 days. Basically an option to specify that if I do not log into my account for 30 days than the board does not become claimable. Meaning if I buy it in a plane crash someone cant come along and claim and then delete the board.

Now this would not be a good idea for generic boards like /b/ /pol/ /x/ /k/ /fit/ etc. But for slow boards that are not 4chan original boards could we have that option? To only be able to exchange ownership via logging in as you normally would without having to renew ownership by logging into the accounts page. This is something meant for small boards that do not require prudent moderation and with that little to no need to log in as the BO.